Rockstar

What could be sexier than a gorgeous woman with a guitar and high-voltage power lines? I don’t know. For me it doesn’t get much better.

I usually don’t do much with black and white. A friend once said “Everything looks good in black and white”. That stuck with me. I think it’s true. That’s why I use it so rarely. Only if I like a picture in color will I create a black and white version. With these particular images though I see it a bit different. I shot those a few months back and couldn’t really find the right way to edit them. There is just so much going on with the power lines and the trees etc. Then I tried one in black and white et voila! Sieht super aus!

rockstar

Rockstar 2

Rockstar 3

Rockstar 4

I guess it does get better… :)

tower

tower 2

tower portrait

tower p

Very brave of her to climb on that thing…

close

close up

rockin

rocking

hello

holla

gorg

beauty

wide

wider

rocks

high

last

I was editing all of these pictures in lightroom 4 only. It took me a while to get used to it and I am still trying to get the hang of it, but it saves so much time once you figure it out! I was using the preset from Marcus Bell called Silver Style MONOCHROME. Marcus was so nice to give some of his presets away while holding a seminar on CreativeLive. Thanks Marcus :)

Rock on!

Leave a Reply

